February Wrap Up, March Plans

Well, its that time again, the end of the month. Its the time of checking your bank account, watching your bills and looking back on your month of to do lists. February’s to do list looked something like this:

Read:

  • Finish Blood Rites (I’m about halfway through)
  • Finish Boneshaker by Cherie Priest
  • Read Nightlife by Rob Thurman (The first book in the Cal Leandros Series)
  • Saga, Volume 3
  • Saga, Volume 4
  • Sandman, Volume 1

 

Projects

  • Start editing Mark of Life 
  • Write and edit my short story submission for the Nivalis competition

 

This month’s list was pretty hefty, and I didn’t do so great. I haven’t finished any of the books on my February TBR, but I did read Eleanor and Park, which was on my “if you have time” list. I did start editing my novel Mark of Life, and I got a rough draft of my short story for the Nivalis short story competition written. Other than that, February kind of fell flat on its face. I think I tried to do a bit too much. I got behind on videos, I got none of my reading done, and in general felt a bit overwhelmed and under productive. I also started a few too many classes in my enthusiasm for knowledge, which ironically seems to often get in my way. In light of all of these things, I’m revising my March to do list. So this is what March should look like:

 

Read:

  • Finish Blood Rites (Jim Butcher)
  • Read The Secret of Lost Things (Sheridan Hay)
  • Saga, Vol 3
  • Harley Quinn Vol 1

Projects

  • Continue editing Mark of Life
  • Edit and submit Nivalis submission
  • Post more short stories and poetry on blog 

The last one is something that I realized last week as I was going through my blog. While I love having subjects to discuss, I’d like to post more short stories like I used to. It kept me working and words coming and gave me some feedback on the stories that I wrote. At the very least I want to post two short stories a month, and a couple of discussion articles.

 

What are your plans for March? Do you keep a monthly TBR? If you do what’s on it?

 

See you next week,

Zoë

Leave a Reply

