5 Lies Every Writer Tells

Writers Block

The first story that I can remember writing, I was 14 years old, and my family and I were leaving TX and moving to NC.  The house we had lived in was the first place that had felt like home, and I was very sad to leave it.  I remember sitting down and writing a story about walking through my home for the very last time.  It was sad, but I thought it was a good piece of writing.

Ever since that moment I have been writing stories, and often, like many writers, I wait for “inspiration” to strike before putting pen to paper.  This inspiration has, on occasion, given me the ability to pen some of the best writing of my life.  It has also been one of the biggest roadblocks to my writing career.

I, like too many writers, sometimes get caught up in the notion that we…

View original post 684 more words

Leave a Reply

