Mythological Stories Project

I’m picking up an old project that I had been working on for a while before my life turned crazy last year and I’m super excited to start working on again. Essentially, I pick a mythological creature or figure, do a little bit of research and write a short story (or 2) about them with my twist. Its a project that I find particularly fun because I love new looks at old stories, and I have had a life long obsession with mythology and love to learn new/different stories from different cultures.

SO if you have any myths/mythologies/folktales/stories you’d like to see me take on, comment on here, or tweet them to me @_Zengirl_.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. FreddyCrab says:

    Definitely sounds an interesting concept :3 please do a tale about mermaids or sirens! Evil, bloodthirsty sirens are always fun to read about ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zoë Mikel-Stites says:

      It is now right at the top of the list 🙂 I love sirens, and frankly I don’t think people take advantage of the darker side of mermaid stories enough!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. shaunkellett says:

    Love this idea, I’m a big Mythology fan! (Though not necessarily a Mythology Buff!). Would be keen to see them with new and interesting takes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zoë Mikel-Stites says:

      Old stories with new twists have always been some of my favorite things to read and create, and mythology has always been a love of mine 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. shaunkellett says:

        Then it sounds like you’re the person for the job 🙂 If you’re looking for suggestions, how about the old classic of the Minotaur?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Zoë Mikel-Stites says:

        Added to the list 🙂

        Like

  3. Sounds like a cool project can’t wait to see more!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zoë Mikel-Stites says:

      I’m really looking forward to writing them!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

